Department Chairs

Department Name Email
Accounting Brad Trinkle trinkle@iastate.edu
Aerospace Engineering Alric Rothmayer roth@iastate.edu
Agricultural Education and Studies Michael Retallick msr@iastate.edu
Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering Amy Kaleita kaleita@iastate.edu
Agronomy Kendall Lamkey krlamkey@iastate.edu
Animal Science Jason Ross jwross@iastate.edu
Apparel Events and Hospitality Management Eulanda Sanders sanderse@iastate.edu
Architecture Deborah Hauptmann deborah@iastate.edu
Art and Visual Culture Sarah Kyle skyle@iastate.edu
Biochemistry Biophysics and Molecular Biology Kristen Johansen kristen@iastate.edu
Biomedical Sciences Michael Kimber michaelk@iastate.edu
Chemical and Biological Engineering Andrew Hillier hillier@iastate.edu
Chemistry William Jenks wsjenks@iastate.edu
Civil Construction and Environmental Engineering David Sanders sandersd@iastate.edu
Community and Regional Planning Francis Owusu fowusu@iastate.edu
Computer Science Hridesh Rajan hridesh@iastate.edu
Ecology Evolution and Organismal Biology Lynn Clark lgclark@iastate.edu
Economics Joshua Rosenbloom jlrosenb@iastate.edu
Education Mary Gresham mgresham@iastate.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering Ashfaq Khokhar ashfaq@iastate.edu
English Volker Hegelheimer volkerh@iastate.edu
Entomology Steven Harris stevenh1@iastate.edu
Finance James Brown jrbrown@iastate.edu
Food Science and Human Nutrition Lorraine Lanningham-Foster lmlf@iastate.edu
Genetics Development and Cell Biology Yanhai Yin yin@iastate.edu
Geological and Atmospheric Sciences Kristie Franz kfranz@iastate.edu
Graphic Design Paul Bruski bruski@iastate.edu
History Simon Cordery scordery@iastate.edu
Horticulture Jeff Iles iles@iastate.edu
Human Development and Family Studies Carl Weems cweems@iastate.edu
Industrial Design Akshay Sharma akshays@iastate.edu
Industrial and Manufacturing Systems Engineering Sarah Ryan smryan@iastate.edu
Information Systems and Business Analytics Kevin Scheibe kscheibe@iastate.edu
Interior Design Lee Cagley lcagley@iastate.edu
Journalism and Mass Communication Michael Dahlstrom mfd@iastate.edu
Kinesiology Li-Shan Chou chou@iastate.edu
Landscape Architecture Carl Rogers rogersc@iastate.edu
Management Deidra Schleicher deidra@iastate.edu
Marketing Sekar Raju sraju@iastate.edu
Materials Science and Engineering Chris Cornelius cjcornel@iastate.edu
Mathematics Eric Weber esweber@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering Caroline Hayes cchayes@iastate.edu
Music Brad Dell dellbrad@iastate.edu
Natural Resource Ecology and Management Stephen Dinsmore cootjr@iastate.edu
Philosophy Heimir Geirsson geirsson@iastate.edu
Physics and Astronomy Frank Krennrich krennich@iastate.edu
Plant Pathology, Entomology, and Microbiology Steven Harris stevenh1@iastate.edu
Political Science Mack Shelley mshelley@iastate.edu
Psychology Susan Cross scross@iastate.edu
Sociology and Criminal Justice-Ag College Leana Bouffard lab17@iastate.edu
Sociology and Criminal Justice-LAS College Leana Bouffard lab17@iastate.edu
Statistics Dan Nettleton dnett@iastate.edu
Supply Chain and Information Systems Scott Grawe sgrawe@iastate.edu
Veterinary Clinical Science David Wong dwong@iastate.edu
Veterinary Diagnostic and Production Animal Medicine Patrick Halbur pghalbur@iastate.edu
Veterinary Microbiology & Preventive Medicine Cathy Miller clm@iastate.edu
Veterinary Pathology Amanda Fales-Williams afales@iastate.edu
World Languages and Cultures Chad Gasta gasta@iastate.edu