Karas Award Recipients

Names followed by no designation are winners. Names followed by (HM) are honorable mentions.

Year Name of Student Academic Association
2022 Maria Alcívar-Zúñiga Human Development and Family Studies
2022 Anindya Bijoy Das Electrical Engineering
2022 Tryambak Gangopadhyay (HM) Mechanical Engineering
2021 Mark Hartman Kinesiology
2021 John Seitz Rural, Agricultural, Technological, and Environmental History
2020 Ann Lii-Rosales Chemistry
2020 Fatima Enam (HM) Chemical Engineering
2019 Trevor Nolan Genetics Development and Cell Biology
2019 Najiba Mammadova (HM) Immunobiology
2018 Mohamed Elkashef Civil, Construction and Environmental Engineering
2018 Guolei Yang Computer Science
2017 Eric Gangloff Ecology, Evolution and Organismal Biology
2017 Matthew Margis History
2016 Holly Walen Chemistry
2014 Mahdi Javanbakht Mechanical Engineering
2013 John Dustin Loy Veterinary Microbiology
2013 Sara Egge Agricultural History and Rural Studies
2012 Brenda Carrillo-Conde Chemical and Biological Engineering
2011 Elena Cotos English
2011 Hongxin Jiang Food Science and Human Nutrition
2010 Sarah Cady Chemistry
2008 Michelle A. Ihmels Kinesiology
2007 George Kevin Randall Human Development and Family Studies
2002 Hongli Feng Economics
2001 Wendy Reed Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
1999 Patricia Hipple Sociology
1997 Jeffrey Kahn Psychology